Events & Calendar

Upcoming WCC Events

Wednesday, October 28, 6:30 pm. Forum, Criminal Justice for All: Recommendations for Reform, featuring David Singleton and Sasha Naiman of the Ohio Justice and Policy Center. To register:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ohio-justice-and-policy-center-tickets-12358098505
The Collaborative Agreement -Then and Now
Wednesday, September 16, 6:30 pm via Zoom
Leading civil rights lawyer Al Gerhardstein and Iris Roley of the Black United Front will discuss the history of the Collaborative Agreement, recommendations for its “refresh,” challenges for accomplishing them, and ways the civic sector (WCC, etc.) can help. The 2002 Collaborative Agreement on police community relations was signed by the Black United Front, the Ohio chapter of the ACLU, the City of Cincinnati, Cincinnati Police Department, and the Fraternal Order of Police.
Recommendations for Criminal Justice Reform
Wednesday, September 30, 6:30 pm
The leadership of the Ohio Justice and Policy Center will discuss a broad spectrum of criminal justice reforms it advocates. OJPC is a nonprofit, public-interest law firm in Cincinnati, Ohio, focused on issues of safety and justice. Much of their work is on prison reform.

Committee Meetings

Monday, September 14, 6:30 pm: Finance Committee

Monday, September 21, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

Monday, October 12, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

Wednesday, October 23: Executive Committee meets.

Tuesday, October 29:  Communications Committee meeting.

Monday, November 4, 6:30 pm:  National Speaker Committee meeting at home of Jane Anderson.

Monday, November 9, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

November 20: Board meeting.

Monday, December 14, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

December (date TBA): Executive committee meets.

Monday, January 11, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

Monday, February 8, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

Monday, March 8, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

Monday, April 12, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

Monday, May 10, 6:30 pm: Program Committee

See Calendar for more WCC Committee Meetings or see embedded Google Calendar below.